Shri Sangameshwar Education Society, Solapur
Kannada Linguistic Minority Institute
NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade (III Cycle CGPA 3.39)
Affiliated to Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur

Departmental Activity (Political Science)

Participation in the Survey: The students of the department have participated in the survey conducted by the Dept. of Politics & Public Administration – Savitribai Phule Pune University. The training in the Survey Method was given to the students in collaboration with Lokniti and Centre for the Study of Developing Societies New Delhi.    

2018-19: Loksabha 2019 Pre-Poll Survey: Conducted in Solapur Loksabha Constituency during March 24 to 29 – Participants: Yoginath Mhetre and Nishant Sherla from M.A.II

2017-18: Politics & Society Between Elections 2017-Participants: Akil Himone, Dipak More, Ganesh Hadpad, Mallikarjun Dyawarkonda from B.A.III

Participation in Maharashtra Assembly Session at Nagpur : Every year two students from M.A. II are selected for the one week Workshop on 'Parliamentary Procedures and Traditions' organized by Commonwealth Parliamentary Association - Maharashtra Branch at Nagpur:  

2018-19: Yoginath Mhetre and Nishant Sherla

2017-18: Varsha Mhetre, Priyanka Survase

2016-17: Ankita Patil and Triveni Vhankade

The department conducts various co-curricular programmes for the students under the aegis of Political Science Association. 

Inaugural Address:

2018-19: Lecture by Dr. Mallinath Anjungikar (Alumnus & Vice Principal L.B.P.M.College, Solapur) 

2017-18: Lecture by Dr. Srikant Yelegaonkar (Alumnus & President Solapur University Political Science Conference) 


Constitution Day

2018-19: Lecture by Dr. Sangameshwar Neela (Alumnus & Assistant Professor Walchand College of Arts & Science, Solapur)

2017-18: Lecture by Prof. M.D.Katap (Associate Professor D.G.B. Dayanand Law College, Solapur)

2016-17: Lecture by Dr. Sidram Salwade (Head, Dept of Politics Walchand College of Arts & Science, Solapur)


Workshop on Human Rights : One day Training workshop was organized by the department on 21 August 2016. This workshop was sponsored by National Human Rights Commission of India. Ex. Vice Chancellor of Solapur University Dr. N.N. Maldar inaugurated the workshop and Secretary of Shri Sangameshwar Education Society Hon. Dharmraj Kadadi presided over the function. Dr. S.D.Yelegaonkar, Prof. M.D.Katap, Principal Vaishali Achkanalli, Prof. Vilas Bet and social activist Pallavi Renake guided the students on the various aspects of human rights.



Visit to Local Self Governments:

2018-19: Visit to Solapur Municipal Corporation and Hipale Village Panchayat

2017-18: Visit to Kamati Village Panchayat



One Week Camp on Gandhian Thoughts : Every year two students from B.A. III are selected for the one week camp, on Gandhian Thoughts, organized by Gandhi Vichar Parishad Vardha.

2018-19: Anand Mote and Rajshekhar Ragate

2017-18: Yogiraj Mhetre and Akil Himone

2016-17: Ankita Patil and Triveni Vhankade


Elocution Competition: The department conducts A.D. Shroff memorial elocution competition sponsored by Forum of Free Enterprise Mumbai.  

Sangameshwar College, Solapur, Maharashtra

 165, Railway Lines,

 Saat Rasta, Solapur - 413001

 Post Box No. 52


 Email :

 Office Phone : +91-217-2315588, Fax : +91-217-2315588

 Principal Phone : +91-217-2316688

 Computer Science Dept :- +91-217-2315566

Follow Us On

Designed and Developed By Management and Computer Science Department, Sangameshwar College, Solapur
Updated On:13-Jun-2024
No. of Visitors: 1920260